Point Richmond Music’s free summer concert series lineup unveiled

1
3732
Point Richmond Music's free summer concert series lineup unveiled
Photo credit: Daud Abdullah, as posted on Point Richmond Music's Facebook page, facebook.com/ptrichmondmusic.

Point Richmond Music (PRM) has unveiled the lineup for five free outdoor concert dates this summer.

The 16th annual summer concert series occurs on the second Friday every month from June through September, from 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m. Performances occur at PRM’s outdoor  venue at Park Place and Washington Avenue, and every concert features opportunities to participate in arts and crafts booths, face-painting for children, dancing in the streets and a wide variety of food from local businesses and food trucks.

PRM is an all-volunteer nonprofit organization that encourages concert-goers to fetch drinks from its no-host bar, which are not only served in reusable, biodegradable cups, but directly support the music series via the proceeds from their sales. The beverage offerings will be delicious and homegrown, as they will include Richmond-made craft beer from sponsors-in-kind East Brother Beer Co. and Benoit Casper Brewing.

“Our hard-working volunteers and generous sponsors come together year after year to produce an annual music series that celebrates diversity and promote the arts,” said Andrew Butt, PRM’s board president.

Please visit pointrichmondmusic.org for more information.

PRM’s 2017 Line-up                                                                    

Friday, June 9th

5:30 PM-6:30 PM – Tia Carroll and her Awesome Blues Band (Blues) www.tiacarroll.net

6:45 PM-8:00 PM – Andre Thierry (Zydeco, Accordion Soul) www.andrethierry.com

Friday, July 14th

5:30 PM-6:30 PM – Howell Devine (Mississippi Hill Country and Delta Blues) www.howelldevine.com

6:45 PM-8:00 PM – Second Line (New Orleans Funk and Soul) www.secondlinemusic.com

Friday, August 11th

5:30 PM-6:30 PM – Delta Wires (Blues) www.deltawires.com

6:45 PM-8:00 PM – Bicicletas por la Paz (Latin) www.bicicletasporlapaz.com

Friday, September 8th

5:30 PM-6:30 PM – Evie Ladin Band (Neo-Trad Kinetic Folk) www.evieladin.com

6:45 PM-8:00 PM – Lucky Losers (Americana) www.theluckylosers.com

Friday, September 22nd

5:30 PM-6:30 PM – Sang Matiz (Afro Latin Funk) www.sangmatiz.org

6:45 PM-8:00 PM – Pangea Futbol Club (International Grooves) www.pangeafc.com

LEAVE A REPLY